Science Center Governance

Science Center Governance

As a department of the State of California, under the Natural Resources Agency, the California Science Center is administered by a nine-member Board of Directors appointed by the Governor. The not-for-profit California Science Center Foundation provides support for exhibits and education programs at the Science Center. The Foundation is overseen by an elected Board of Trustees who provide leadership, guidance and support for our mission.

Exposition Park and California Science Center Board of Directors

Billie C. Greer – Chair
Diane Hamwi – Vice Chair
Alan Arkatov
Janis Berman
Jamie Callahan
Jennifer Lin
Reon Roski
Andrew Tavakoli
Georgia Zachary

California Science Center Foundation Board of Trustees

Martha Saucedo – Chair
Chief External Affairs Officer

Andrew J. Sale – Secretary/Treasurer
Global Client Service Partner, Retired
Ernst & Young LLP

Chris J. Warmuth - Immediate Past Chair
President, Retired
City National Bank

Wallis H. Annenberg
Chairman, President and CEO
The Annenberg Foundation

Alan Arkatov  
Senior Advisor to the President; Executive Director, Learning Transformation Studios;   
Professor, College of Global Futures and Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College  
Arizona State University 

Andrew F. Barth
Chairman, Retired
Capital Guardian Trust Company

Janis Berman

Lisa Biscaichipy

Jonathan Bobb
Senior Director

Michael J. Bustamante
California Strategies

Jamie Callahan
Senior Counselor on Infrastructure and Deputy Chief of Staff
Office of the Governor of California

Nora Chaves
Marbella Management, Inc.

Walter Cho
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Korean Air

Cabot Connery

Patrick W. Dennis
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Matthew B. Dubeck
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Kathleen Duncan
Thomas and Dorothy Leavey Foundation

Lindsay Dunn
Executive Vice President
City National Bank

Michael Flynn
Chief Technology Officer, Co-Founder
ReCharge Payments

Alan J. Fohrer
Chairman and CEO, Retired
Southern California Edison

Juan Fontenla
Vice President
J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Robert L. Frazier, III
Frazier Aviation, Inc.

Allan M. Frew
Vice President, Retired
Northrop Grumman Space Systems

Gil Garcetti 
Gil Garcetti Photography

Jeff Gold
The Sheila, Dave & Sherry Gold Foundation

Billie Greer
Public Policy Advisor

Jennifer Haley
President and CEO
Kern Energy

Diane Hamwi
DCH Advisors, Inc.

Daniel Hart

Barbara B. Henderson
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Communications, Retired

Michael Humbarger
Global Client Service Partner
Ernst & Young LLP

Robert W. Huston
Watson Land Company

Jessica Jensen
Vice President of Customer Operations and Integration

Honorable Reginald Jones-Sawyer
Assemblymember, 59th District
California State Assembly

Perlette Jura
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

The Honorable Sydney K. Kamlager-Dove
U.S. House of Representatives

Jennifer Lin
Managing Partner
Gonring | Lin | Spahn

Oneida Lizarraga
Parent Engagement Coordinator
TELACU Education Foundation

Steven Lotwin
Capital Group Companies

Lisa Margolis
The Robert and Lisa Margolis Family Foundation

Jim Maser
Senior Vice President, Space Business Unit, Retired
Aerojet Rocketdyne

Kenneth T. McBride
Chairman and CEO, Retired

Honorable Holly J. Mitchell
Supervisor, 2nd District
Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

Julie Nesbit
Board Director
Whittier Trust Company

Nanci E. Nishimura
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy

Margo Leonetti O’Connell
President and Director
Leonetti/O’Connell Family Foundation

Lynda Oschin
Chairperson and Secretary
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Oschin Family Foundation

Michelle Parker
Vice President 
Boeing Space Mission Systems

Adam Parrish
Deloitte & Touche LLP

George L. Pla
President and CEO
Cordoba Corporation

Mr. Steven Powell
President & Chief Executive Officer
Southern California Edison (SCE)

The Honorable Curren D. Price, Jr.
Councilmember, 9th District
Los Angeles City Council

Kenneth Robinson
Vice President, Global Corporate Responsibility, Retired
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Alex J. Rose
Executive Vice President, Development
Continental Development Corporation

Reon Roski
Managing Director
Majestic Realty Co.

Rodger R. Schwecke
Senior Vice President and Chief Infrastructure Officer
Southern California Gas Company

Jeffrey Shockey
Senior Vice President, Global Government Relations
Raytheon Technologies

John N. Sinnema
Pacific Coast Regional Executive
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management

The Honorable Lola Smallwood-Cuevas
Senator, 28th District
California State Senate

Cynthia Lee Smet
The John H. and Cynthia Lee Smet Foundation

Thomas L. Soto
Founder and Managing Partner
Latimer Partners, LLC

Andrew Tavakoli
Chief Executive Officer
Tavaco Properties

Howard Wang
Managing Director
Ares Management LLC

Fabian R. Wesson
Assistant Deputy Executive Officer/Public Advisor, Legislative, Public Affairs & Media, Retired
South Coast AQMD

Jennifer Thornton Wieland
Flora L. Thornton Foundation

Amelia D. Williamson
CEO and Chief Strategist
AWA Consults

Suzanne Wright
Ibrahim El-Hefni Technical Training Foundation

Georgia Zachary
Good Vibes Women's Business Roundtable

Honorary Trustees

Howard F. Ahmanson, Jr.
Fieldstead & Company

Raul A. Anaya

Betty B. Anderson
Chair Emeritus
Friends of the School Volunteer Program of Los Angeles

Marguerite Archie-Hudson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Policy
College of Charleston

Ronald F. Clark
Printco Graphics, Inc.

Paul V. Colony
Vice Chairman, Retired
Aon Worldwide Resources

Sandra M. Comrie
Owner/Landscape Designer
Contemporary Landscape Design

Marvin Elkin
Corporate Vice President, Chief Human Resources & Administrative Officer, Retired
Northrop Grumman Corporation

N. Matthew Grossman
Of Counsel
Parker, Milliken, Clark, O'Hara & Samuelian

G. Bradford Jones

Delores Shine Kerr
Founder and Chairman
Mentors for Youth and Adults Worldwide

Melanie Lundquist

Paula Williams Madison
Chairman and CEO, Madison Media Management
Partner, Williams Group Holdings

Martin R. Melone
Partner, Retired
Ernst & Young, LLP

Ezekiel Patten, Jr.
Patten Energy, Inc.

Keith W. Renken
Senior Partner, Retired, Deloitte
Managing General Partner, Renken Enterprises

John A. Sussman
Chairman, Retired
Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation

Lynn M. Suter
Legislative Advocate, Retired
Suter, Wallauch, Corbett & Associates

THE MUSES of the California Science Center Foundation

Jennifer Saunders

Executive Staff

Jeffrey N. Rudolph
President and CEO
California Science Center
California Science Center Foundation

Gretchen Bazela
Deputy Director, Education
California Science Center

Genevieve Dunaway
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
California Science Center Foundation

Alyson Goodall
Senior Vice President, Chief Advancement Officer
California Science Center Foundation

Monique Hudson
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs + Chief Diversity Officer

Patricia Marquez
Deputy Director, Administrative Services
California Science Center

Paul Watanabe
Deputy Director, Senior Vice President of Operations
California Science Center

Further information can be found on the California Science Center Foundation's IRS form 990 and audited financial statements.